Who are we?


Teresa L. Harrison, Ph.D., L.P.C.
Specializes in individual counseling and in child and adolescent therapy.
Shirley A. Talbott, L.C.S.W.
Specializes in Trauma & Grief, Anger Management, Alcohol Dependency, Sexual Abuse Survivors, and Women’s Issues. Certified Yoga Instructor and Reike Practitioner.
Janet V. Velazquez, L.M.F.T.
Specializes in marriage, couples and individual therapy. Expertise in Child, Teen & Adolescent therapy, Grief & Bereavement, Women’s Issues, and Substance Abuse. Certified PREPARE/ENRICH Facilitator.
Sheri Ulrick, L.C.S.W.
Specializes in Individual Child & Adolescent therapy, as well as with families.
Michelle DeMent, L.P.C. – M.H.S.P.
Offers expertise in treating PTSD in children and adolescents, Anxiety, Grief and Bereavement, Parenting Issues, as well as Substance Abuse.
Bobbie Davis, PhD, L.C.S.W.
Offers experience EMDR Certified, Prolonged Exposure, CPT, Psychodynamic, Domestic Violence, Sexual Assault and Abuse, Trauma in children / adults and military, and Play Therapy.
Chandra Moma, M.A. Therapist
Specializes in working with couples (marital/premarital) and individuals struggling with life stressors, anxiety, depression, and PTSD. Certified PREPARE/ENRICH Facilitator.
Valerie L. Smith, L.M.S.W.
Facilitates exploration of self-effectiveness and works with people through life struggles including relationship challenges, anger, anxiety, depression, and grief with a focus on integrating trauma informed care, acceptance and commitment theory, cognitive behavioral therapy and mindfulness practices.
Charlie Trussell, LPC-MHSP (temp)
Offers experience with PTSD, Grief & Bereavement, Trauma, Anxiety Disorders, and Marriage & Family


Rev. Jodi McCullah, M.Div.
Executive Director. US Army Veteran
Briana Lavacot, L.M.S.W.
Program Director
Michael Grant, PhD.
Systems Administrator. Son of USMC Veteran
Tabitha McWreath
Office Administrator

Clinical Advisory Committee

Michelle Blake, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Social Work and M.S.W. Field Director, APSU.
Mary Fran Davis, L.C.S.W.
Chair, APSU Social Work Department.
Laszlo J. Stojalowsky, M.A., LPC-MHSP
Assistant Director, APSU Student Counseling Services.

Board of Directors

Nelson Boehms – Board President
Vice President, F&M Bank, Clarksville, TN
John Eiland, RN, BSN, MS, LTC, Ret, Army Nurse Corps – Board Vice President
Senior Research Associate at Ofstead & Associates Inc., US Army Veteran
Henry Moore Jr., L.M.S.W. – Board Secretary
Bereavement Coordinator at Aseracare Hospice, US Army Veteran.
Elizabeth Carmichael, C.P.A. – Board Treasurer
Stone, Rudolph & Henry, PLC. Clarksville, TN., Daughter, Granddaughter, and Sister of Air Force Veterans.
Rev. BJ Brack
Pastor, Hilldale United Methodist Church, son of US Army National Guard Veteran.
Jill B. Ayers, Esq. Montgomery County Circuit Court Judge
Batson Nolan, PLC. Attorneys at Law Clarksville, TN.
Jeff Truitt
Chief of Staff, Montgomery County Government, US Air Force Veteran.
Carol Clark
APSU Director of Community & Business Relations and Executive Assistant to the President, Spouse of Retired USAF Veteran, daughter of Korean War Veteran.
Jeff Rutter, PhD Clinical Psychology
Director of APSU’s Boyd Student Health Services
John Clement, CW3, US Army, Ret.
Fort Campbell Soldier Transition Program Coordinator, Workforce Essentials, US Army Veteran
Sherryl Byrd, Ed.D
Vice President of Student Affairs at APSU